Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 28th, 2010

Sound of Music on Oprah

Since I specifically chose “My Favorite Things” as the byline in my blog based on my PASSION for The Sound of Music, I am soooooooooooooo excited about Oprah reuniting the cast of The Sound of Music.  This is my all-time favorite movie, partially because of all the memories I have attached to it.  The Sound of Music was the FIRST broadway show I attended, and I sat in the front row.  I can STILL visualize the girls with blue satin sashes and the rosy cheeks the girls had.  The Sound of Music was my FIRST VHS tape when I got my first tape player, and the movie was TWO video cassettes and cost more than $100.  Anyway, I can’t wait to see the cast this afternoon. 

Does anyone else love this musical as much as I do? 





Read Full Post »

Reading by Kandle Light

If you use an eReader and need a great little “booklight,” I highly recommnd the Kandle.   It comes in black or white and apparently fits most eReaders.  I’m using one now on my Kindle 3.  It’s lightweight, folds up for on-the-go storage, and is perfect.  Believe me.  I’ve tried other booklights over the years and wasn’t completely happy.  I felt like Goldilocks, but this one is “just right.”

Read Full Post »